PIPELINE

Self Photos / Files - timeline_en1

 


 

IMC-001 

Our vaccination technology has already been successfully validated by immunogenicity examination and viral challenge studies in mouse and non-human primate models. In this pipeline, we have developed a bivalent PD-1 based DNA vaccine, ICVAX, that encode for a soluble PD-1 domain fused to two chimeric HIV antigens. As a DNA vaccine, ICVAX can be repeatedly used to boost anti-HIV immune responses without issues of pre-existing immunity against vaccine vectors. We have recently completed preclincial GLP toxicity studies to domonstrate its safety. This product is currently at the pre-IND stage.

 

IMC-002 

Based on our PD-1-based DNA vaccine platform, a COVID-19 DNA vaccine for SARS-CoV-2, namely ICCOV, has been constructed. Compared to non-targeting vaccines, pre-clinical tests in animal models demonstrate that ICCOV not only triggers a high level of neutralizing antibody response against multiple SARS-CoV-2 variants, but also induces a potent polyfunctional cytotoxic CD8+ T cell immune responses. More importantly, the effiacy of this vaccine against SARS-CoV-2 infection has been validated in mouse models. In collaboration with HKU, the first-in-human clinical trial of ICCOV has recently started. We are also conducting R&D on the booster vaccination strategy and the next generation ICCOV vaccine targeting SARS-CoV-2 variants.

 

IMC-003

Preclinical studies show that the IMC-003 vaccine, encoding a PD-1-linked tumour-associated antigen, provides effective control against established mesothelioma in combination with an immune checkpoint inhibitor in animal models.

 

IMC-004

IMC-004 is an antibody against a unique PD-1 isoform. Preclinical studies show that it has potential therapeutic effects against inflammatory-related diseases, including cancers. We are currently conducting drug candidate optimisation. In addition, the efficacy of IMC-004 to treat liver and colorectal cancers is being evaluated in preclinical animal models.

 

IMC-005

We are currently developing novel needleless injection systems for DNA vaccination, aiming to improve DNA vaccine efficiency and to minimise the invasiveness of electroporaion.

研发管缐

Self Photos / Files - timeline_sc1

 

IMC-001 

我们的DNA疫苗接种技术平台已经在小鼠和非人类灵长类动物模型中通过免疫原性检查和病毒攻毒研究得到成功验证。在这个过程中,我们开发了一种携带PD-1的二价DNA疫苗ICVAX,它编码一个种重组抗原,由可溶性PD-1结构域与两种嵌合爱滋病毒抗原融合而成。作为一种去氧核糖核酸疫苗,ICVAX可以重复注射,从而增强抗爱滋病毒的免疫反应,并不会产生对疫苗载体的现有免疫问题。我们最近完成了临床前毒性研究以证明其安全性。这产品目前处于临床试验申请阶段。

 

IMC-002 

基于我们的携带PD-1的DNA疫苗技术平台,构建了预防新冠肺炎的DNA疫苗,即ICCOV。与非靶向疫苗相比,动物模型中的临床前试验表明,ICCOV不仅能诱导针对多种新冠病毒变异株的高水平中和抗体反应,还能诱导有效的多功能细胞毒性CD8+ T细胞免疫反应。重要的是,该疫苗针对新冠病毒感染的保护功效已在小鼠模型中得到验证。最近,我们与香港大学合作,已经启动ICCOV的首次人体临床试验。此外,我们亦在对ICCOV加强针接种策略和针对新冠病毒变异株的新一代ICCOV疫苗进行研发。

 

IMC-003

临床前研究表明,编码PD-1融合肿瘤相关抗原的IMC-003疫苗,结合动物模型中的免疫检查点抑制剂,能够有效控制间皮瘤。

 

IMC-004

IMC-004 是一种针对独特PD-1异构体的抗体药物。临床前研究表明它对炎症相关疾病(包括癌症)具有潜在性的治疗效用。 我们正在进行候选药物优化及在临床前动物模型中评估其治疗肝癌和结直肠癌的功效。

 

IMC-005

我们目前正在研发一系列用于DNA疫苗接种的新型无针注射系统,旨在以最大限度地减少电穿孔的侵入性下,提高DNA疫苗的免疫原性和功效。