PD-1-BASED DNA VACCINE PLATFORM

Introduction

 

During vaccination, vaccine antigens would be captured and processed by a specific immune cell type, known as dendritic cells, for the induction of antigen-specific immune responses. Unfortunately, this antigen processing pathway is usually not efficient.

 

Our patented PD-1-based DNA vaccine technology platform targets the PD-1 ligands, including PD-L1, on the dendritic cells for effective antigen delivery, which could efficiently induce potent protective immune responses for active suppression of viruses and tumour cells to allow substantial improvement of prevention and treatment outcomes.

 

Key characteristics of PD-1-based DNA vaccine

 

Self Photos / Files - Key Characteristics(EN)

 

PD-1-based DNA vaccine platform can be efficiently applied to generate highly efficacious DNA vaccines for various infectious diseases and cancers which have clear advantages over traditional vaccine in terms of development time, stability, safety, cost, and more importantly, effectiveness.

 

PD-1-based DNA vaccine platform explained

 

Self Photos / Files - Immuno-Care-Illustration(EN)-02

 

A PD‑1-based DNA vaccine is generated by cloning an optimised DNA sequence encoding PD‑1‑linked antigen to our DNA plasmid backbone.  The vaccine is then administered intramuscularly with electroporation. Electroporation enhances the delivery of the DNA vaccine into muscle cells. The muscle cells will act as mini-factories to produce PD-1-linked antigens. The PD‑1 domain of the antigen will allow effective antigen targeting to dendritic cells, an essential cell type for inducing potent T cell and B cell responses. This process builds up protective memory immunity in the body to fight off virus infections and cancers.

携带PD-1的DNA疫苗技术平台

简介

 

接种疫苗后,疫苗抗原将被一种称为树突细胞的特定免疫细胞捕获和处理,以诱导抗原特异性免疫反应。令人遗憾的是,这种免疫反应途径通常效率不高。

 

我们的专利是携带PD-1的DNA疫苗技术平台,令疫苗抗原能靶向树突状细胞表面的PD-1配体(包括PD-L1),以增强抗原传递的效率,从而诱导有效的保护性免疫反应,主动抑制病毒和肿瘤细胞,大幅改善患者的预防和治疗效果。

 

携带PD-1的DNA疫苗之独特优点

 

Self Photos / Files - Key-Characteristics(SC)

 

携带PD-1的DNA疫苗技术平台可以开发和生产高效的疫苗以应用于治疗各种传染病和癌症。与传统疫苗相比,在研发时间、稳定性、安全性、成本方面,以及更重要的是在有效性方面具有明显优势。

 

携带PD-1的DNA疫苗技术平台之机制说明

 

Self Photos / Files - Immuno-Care-Illustration(SC)-02

 

我们将已优化的PD-1融合抗原DNA序列复制至我们的DNA质粒骨架上,从而产生携带PD-1的DNA疫苗。然后,疫苗借助电导入设备完成肌肉注射。电导入增强DNA疫苗向肌肉细胞的传递。肌肉细胞会成为微型工厂,生产PD-1融合抗原。抗原中的PD-1结构域能增强抗原靶向树突细胞的实际效力,从而诱导有效的T细胞和B细胞反应。这个过程可增强体内的保护性记忆免疫,能有效抵抗病毒感染和压制肿瘤生长。